Daily Archives: September 22, 2015

Star Crossed (Thief Errant #1) by Elizabeth C. Bunce

Star Crossed

I’m still playing catch-up for books that I read a while ago! I’d been meaning to read Star Crossed for a while – another book that I was prompted to read by the cover / title. I’m glad I did!

In the city of Gerse, where all magic is banned, Digger is a thief and spy-for-hire. When her partner, Tegen, is killed by the Greenmen who police the city, Digger knows she must escape the city quickly. Disguising herself among a group of merry nobles, Digger finds herself swept up by their group. Becoming a lady’s maid, Digger accompanies her new mistress, Merista Nemair, to the Nemair family stronghold. Blackmailed into spying on the family, Digger is caught between loyalty and survival. Things out in the country are not so peaceful as they might seem. Rebellion is brewing, and Digger seems right in the middle of it. Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy, Young Adult Books