The Bride Wore Size 12

The Bride Wore Size 12

Another Heather Well’s mystery! I finally came up on the library wait-list for The Bride Wore Size 12 and punctuated my day of errands with some very enjoyable book-time. (Sometimes there are advantages to long train rides!)

Heather Wells, former pop-star now Assistant Director of Fischer Hall (student residences for New York College), is back again.  She’s determined that this new school year will be a fresh start – and one devoid of student deaths. Unfortunately for Heather, “Death Dorm” earns it’s moniker before classes even start.  Heather has another mystery to solve PLUS a wedding to plan PLUS the unexpected (and very unwelcome) arrival of her mother to deal with. (You know, the mother who stole all of Heather’s money and fled the country?)

I quite enjoyed the added tension (i.e. “are they actually going to pull this wedding off??”) to this book.  I find Heather still fresh and interesting, and I love love love that she is a kick-ass character!

This one is definitely going on my list of “to-buy” favourites! (Although, for the simple fact that its mostly a fluffy chick-lit type of book, I can’t bring myself to give it a 5/5).

4/5!  I definitely enjoyed this one!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chick Lit, Mystery, Romance

Leave a Reply

