Something other than books…

 

Running!  This weekend was my FIRST formal race – I participated in the Scotiabank Toronto Waterfront Marathon 5 km!  We were supporting Grandview Kids (a children’s treatment centre that supports children in Durham Region).  The race was fun and something that my husband and I have been training for and looking forward to all summer!  

My time was 00:31:46, which is a little worse than I had hoped but one I’m still proud of.  It was a COLD morning (I think it was 3 degrees when we got there and then an hour later, when we actually started, it had warmed up to around 5 degrees.  Brrrrr).  Next year I will bundle up! 

2013-10-20 09.03.06

So I didn’t have time for books, sorry!  

Happy Weekend! 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

