Timeless

Timeless

The last of the Parasol Protectorate series, Timeless was just as excellent as the rest! (See #1 here, #2 here, #3 here and #4 here for the others)  I am sad that it’s the last, but heartened that apparently there will be a follow-up series (The Parasol Protectorate Abroad, starting with Prudence) according to Gail Carriger’s website.

In Timeless, all the favourite characters are back again, and I feel like the story focuses more on Alexia/Maccon/Prudence (in Egypt) and Lyall/Biffy (keeping the fort in London) than Madame Lefoux (who accompanies the former to Egypt). I delighted in certain newfound romantic relationships (which I was rooting for ever since Blameless). I also have to say that I really like Biffy and am super happy that he had a more starring role in this book! 

In Timeless , Alexia is summoned to Egypt, to attend an infamous Vampire Queen.  The journey proves, as always, an interesting one, and finally Alexia may discover more truths about her notorious father, as well as the origins of the God Breaker Curse.

It’s not only her father’s secrets that are revealed … and werewolf secrets sometimes come with challenging consequences.

Another round of action, steampunk, strong female characters, and the supernatural in a tidy, funny, engaging package. Yes, please!

5 / 5.

I am definitely a fan of Gail Carriger!

2 Comments

Filed under Adult Fiction, Historical Fiction, Steampunk

2 responses to “Timeless

  1. I love these books. Although I must admit that I don’t really like the covers.

Leave a Reply

