Top Ten Tuesday: Freebie (Books I Just HAD To Buy… But Are Still Sitting On My Bookshelf)

Top Ten Tuesdays balloons cut outs logo

Top Ten Tuesdays is a meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish here!  I like lists, so here we go!

This week is a freebie – any list you’d like.  I’m revisiting Ten Books I just HAD to Buy … But Are Still Sitting On My Shelf.  Most of them I still have the best intentions of reading … I just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

1. The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling.  Still want to read this… and it’s been sitting by my bed since I bought it.

The Casual Vacancy

2. His Majesty’s Dragon by Naomi Novik.  Highly recommended by more than one good friend, but one I just haven’t picked up yet.

His Majesty's Dragon

3. Clockwork Angel, Clockwork Prince, and Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare.  Bought with the intention of reading all at once, but then I’ve heard not-so-good reviews of the last book (Clockwork Princess) so I’m stalling.

Clockwork Prince Clockwork Angel Clockwork Princess

4. City of Lost Souls and City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare.  Enjoyed the series enough to buy the fourth and fifth books, but have never gotten around to reading them.

City of Lost Souls City of Fallen Angels

5. Reckless by Cornelia Funke.  I’m not sure why I’ve hesitated on this one.

Reckless

6. Nicholas Nickleby by Charles Dickens.  I wanted to read more classics, but that plan hasn’t gone far.

Nicholas Nickleby

7. Moonwalking with Einstein: The Art and Science of Remembering Everything by Joshua Foer.  I did start this one, but eventually it got put back on the shelf as I never got around to it.

Moonwalking with Einstein

8. A Good Man by Guy Vanderhaeghe.  I still really want to read this!

A Good Man

9. The Book Thief by  Markus Zusak.  I’ve heard it’s amazing!

The Book Thief

10. The Guilty Plea by Robert Rotenberg.  I loved the first book, Old City Hall, and I was meaning to re-read Old City Hall before reading The Guilty Plea, but then my husband lent it and we haven’t gotten it back yet. Plus I hear that The Guilty Plea is more of a courtroom drama, which I wasn’t as sure about.

The Guilty Plea

Any books on this list you’d recommend I start with?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

