Top Ten Characters I Would Crush On If I Were Also A Fictional Character

toptentuesday

It’s Top Ten Tuesday again (thanks to The Broke and The Bookish over at http://brokeandbookish.blogspot.ca/ )!

Top Ten Characters I Would Crush On If I Were Also A Fictional Character (in no particular order):

  1. Mr. DarcyPride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.  Obviously – swoon!
  2. The Scarlet Pimpernel (whose name I wont reveal if you haven’t read the book) – The Scarlet Pimpernel by Baroness Orczy.  I love his risk-taking and hidden passion.
  3. Corlath – the Hill King in The Blue Sword by Robin McKinley.  He’s so brooding and intense!
  4. Gilbert – The Anne of Green Gables Series by L.M. Montgomery.
  5. George in The Song of the Lioness Quartet by Tamora Pierce.  He’s the perfect balance for Alanna and I still like him when you see him in the Trickster series.
  6. Farmer in The Beka Cooper Series by Tamora Pierce.  I love how perfect he is for Beka!  I love that he’s funny and makes her laugh.
  7. Daystar – Talking to Dragons by Patricia C. Wrede (I so loved him as a young girl haha).  I also love Daystar’s dad, Mendanbar. Is that creepy?  Yes.  But I just pretend they aren’t related – after all, lots of time passes in between Searching for Dragons and Talking to Dragons.  Maybe I can think of them as brothers?
  8. Fred and George Weasley – Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling.  I loved the twins.  I told my husband I want red-headed twins and I will name them Fred and George.  But then I realized that I might be dooming them to the fate in the books and I couldn’t handle that so I take it back.
  9. Briar MossThe Circle of Magic series / The Circle Opens series / The Will of the Empress by Tamora Pierce.
  10. Wesley – The Princess Bride by William Goldman.  This may be slightly influenced by the movie, which is kind of cheating because I saw the movie first, but I still love him.

I feel like I’m missing some, but those are the ones that come to mind.  I haven’t really loved any character that I’ve met in recent reads.  I guess I did really like Jack in Blood Red Road by Moria Young, and also James Easton in The Agency series by Y.S. Lee, but I can’t quite commit.

Do you have a crush-worthy fictional character to recommend?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Top Ten Characters I Would Crush On If I Were Also A Fictional Character

  1. Yes, I completely agree with Fred and George; they are so comical and they really love to make people laugh~

  2. Gilbert! I forgot about him! Good one! my list

Leave a Reply

