The Steele Wolf

Image

Normally when I sit down to read, I try to give myself time to read it all in one go.  I started Steele Wolf on Wednesday, but have been so busy I haven’t had a chance to pick it up again until tonight.  It was hard to put it down – and even harder to WAIT to pick it up again!

This book was even better than the first (The Iron Butterfly).  I am now eagerly anticipating reading other books by Chanda Hahn.

The Steele Wolf picks up where The Iron Butterfly leaves off – with Thalia as she finds herself traveling home.  She must try to fit in with her clan, while struggling still with the loss of her memories.  Fitting in is not quite as easy as she could hope, and she finds herself facing off with some of the traditions of the Clan.

After a series of interesting events, Thalia then joins Joss (with Kael tagging along) in his search for his missing little sister, who seems to have been kidnapped by the Septori.

This book has enough romance (love triangle!) and enough action to satisfy me.   It’s a book I would describe as “juicy” but in a good way.  Thalia remains a feisty, strong female character.  I admire her stubborn tendencies and I appreciate how she still remains a strong character, despite her fears.  I like how she handles her fears – yes, she’s scared, but it doesn’t stop her from doing what she thinks is right.

My only complaint about this book, honestly, is that I now have to wait for the third.   This seems to be a rather alarming consequence of reading newer books – the series is not always finished yet!!  It is a problem for an impatient person.

I would give this book  4.5/5   Loved it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Young Adult Books

Leave a Reply

